2 Months Into Javascript

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

When learning a new language, it's important to start with the fundamentals, which are the learner's building blocks. Knowing CSS and HTML seems to be the fun part of learning how to code because I felt like I've been able to write some HTML codes, change colors and styles with CSS.

Stepping into JavaScript was like a war for me because I was not concentrating well on the fundamentals, which are the building blocks of every language. I found a tutor after doing some research, and with the assistance of JONAS SCHEDTMAN, I was able to get back on track. Even though it's still difficult, I began to realize that I needed to do more and put in more effort.

I learned how to think like a developer, how to plan application features, how to architect my applications using flowcharts and common JavaScript patterns, and how to debug codes.

I've been able to learn JavaScript fundamentals: variables, if/else, operators, boolean logic, functions, arrays, objects, loops, and strings, as well as how JavaScript works behind the scenes: engines, the call stack, hoisting, scoping, the "this" keyword, and reference values.

I started learning modern JavaScript from the ground up, step by step. important theories about how JavaScript works behind the scenes.

There's still a long way to go, problem solving is hard and it also requires more practice in other to improve skills because modern problem requires modern solutions

Self-discipline is the major key to learning a language such as JavaScript.